click for Floridata's Homepage


Home (new site)

Plant List

Write Us
About Floridata
Privacy Policy

Daffodil Gallery Title

Division 7

'Trevithian' - a Division 7 daffodil cultivar - a jonquil Jonquilla and Apodanthus Daffodil Cultivars

Daffodil cultivars in Division 7 have many of the characteristics of N. jonquilla, the dominant parent of this hybrid assemblage. Division 7 cultivars (usually called jonquils) have one to five (rarely up to eight) usually fragrant yellow flowers to a stem; perianth segments that are spreading or reflexed; a cup-shaped corona that is usually wider than long; and leaves that are almost round in cross section. Most jonquils are small, just 6-12" in height. Most are hardy in zones 4-9, and flower in the middle to the later part of the daffodil season.

Daffodil Menu Icon

© LC
Tallahassee, Florida USA

Briarpatch - Jack's video blog

Review on