click for Floridata's Homepage


Home (new site)

Plant List

Write Us
About Floridata
Privacy Policy

Daffodil Gallery Title

Division 5

'Thalia' - a Division 5 daffodil cultivar Triandrus Daffodil Cultivars

Daffodil cultivars in Division 5, the Triandrus cultivars, have many of the characteristics of the wild species, N. triandrus, which was the dominant parent of this hybrid complex. These characteristics include having two to six pendent or nodding (usually white) flowers to a stem; perianth segments that are reflexed; and narrow leaves. The Triandrus cultivars are sometimes called "angel's tears daffodils." Most Division 5 cultivars are hardy in zones 4-9, and bloom in the middle to the later part of the local daffodil season.

© LC
Tallahassee, Florida USA

Briarpatch - Jack's video blog

Review on